Mary B. B. Crouch Genealogy Library
Contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Genealogy Holdings Guides
Ancestry - Research your family history with this enhanced library version of Ancestry.com. Contains over one billion names. Search the U.S. Federal Census from 1790 forward as well as immigration, vital, military, court, church, and ethnic records. Explore city directories, the Social Security Death Index, and more. Library Use Only
Heritage Quest - Research materials for tracing family history and American culture containing over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections. Library & Home Use
World Vital Records - Search over 5 billion Family History and Genealogy records, and 28 million family trees. Access key collections: U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940; military records; 1 billion newspaper articles; unique, exclusive local and world collections. Library Use Only
Cass County Records
Cass County Records - Information and links about available county records including cemetery records, land records and marriage and divorce records.
Crouch Files Every Name Index - NEW! Access the index to nearly 180,000 names in Genealogy Branch files
Memorial Card Collection - This collection contains select memorial cards and obituaries from Cass and other surrounding counties starting in the 1950s and continuing on into the 2010s.
Miscellaneous Crouch Files - Includes access miscellaneous indexes including maps and photos.
The Stern Visitations of War in Cass County
A collection of infographics and links about the history of Cass County, Missouri.
Are you new to genealogical research? Here are a few resources you can use to learn where to begin:
Midwest Genealogy Center Online Presentations - Mid-Continent Public Library's Midwest Genealogy Center and Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah partnered to produce online video classes for learning the basic methods and key resources to start your family history.
Family Search Video Classes - A collection of genealogy training videos produced by the FamilySearch.org organization.
Access Genealogy - References and helpful articles, focuses heavily on Native American information and includes a search engine to all indexed data on the website.
Ancestor Hunt - A site consisting of collected genealogy links and genealogy search engines, freebie stuff listed.
Black Book Online - This is a great site for links to free Missouri Public Records
Cass County Historical Society - Information about the society's sponsored events, the Margaret Wade Archives, the Sharp-Hopper Cabin and other historical sites, and an index of Cass County obituaries.
Civil War on the Western Border - A website exploring the Missouri - Kansas conflict.
Civil War Soldiers and Sailers - An index by the National Parks Service of Civil War soldiers, sailors, regiments, cemeteries, battles and prisoners.
Community & Conflict - A website exploring the impact of the Civil War in the Ozarks.
DeathIndexes - Lists links to United States death records, and obituaries by state.
Ellis Island - Searchable database of passenger lists. Actual passenger list images must be purchased.
FamilySearch - Maintained by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, this allows access to genealogical records and their comprehensive library catalog.
Find A Grave - A database of cemetery inscriptions and photos of tombstones.
Genealogy Today - Instructions, reference articles, and some unique data collections.
GenWeb - Volunteers working to provide free genealogy websites for research in every county and every state of the U.S.
Interment - Transcribed and indexed cemetery inscriptions for thousands of cemeteries.
Midwest Genealogical Center - Mid-Continent Public Library, Independence, MO.
Missouri Valley Special Collections - Kansas City Public Library, Kansas City, MO.
My Family - This is a major data website by the LDS Church includes instructions and reference.
My Heritage - Focuses on Genealogy networking where you can build and share your family tree and photos with others.
Rootsweb - Large list of links as well as searchable databases and support for online genealogy activities.
Search For Ancestors - Interactive directory of free genealogy websites and data. Search top world wide & specialized genealogy databases from unique custom genealogy search engines.
Springfield-Greene County Local History and Genealogy Department, Springfield-Greene County Library District, Springfield, MO.
Trans-Mississippi Theater Virtual Museum - Digitized letters, weapons, uniforms, photos and more document military activities and the role of Native Americans, African-Americans, women and guerrillas in the Trans-Mississippi Region from 1854-1865.