DIY at Your Library!

Sure, you can find books, movies, and reliable information at your local library, but you can also learn how to build, make, craft, or bake things! Some of those projects on Facebook may leave you asking DiWHY??? (see below).

 

We hope that you can find a project you would like to do or learn at one of our branches. You’ll be sure to find at least one DIY program in the county every month. Find inspiration, create something, and even start your own family history research at your library! Be sure to call the branch, in case your need to sign up. Here’s what’s coming up through May:

Pi Day: Pie Crust in a Bag – Garden City
Wednesday, March 14 at 5:30pm
For Teens and Adults

DIY Photobooth Bookmark – Harrisonville
Thursday, March 15 at 3:30pm
For Teens

Brush Therapy – Pleasant Hill
Saturday, March 17 at 12pm
For Teens and Adults

Spring Painting Party – Garden City
Wednesday, April 11 at 5pm
All Ages

A Beginner’s Guide to Ancestry Library Edition – Genealogy
Saturday, April 14 at 1pm
For Adults, but open to All Ages

Bob Ross Paint-Along – Harrisonville
Thursday, April 19 at 3:30pm
For Teens

Brush Therapy – Pleasant Hill
Saturday, April 21 at 12pm
For Teens and Adults

DIY Bird Feeders – Archie
Thursday, April 26 at 5:30pm
For Adults

Origami Crane Project – Harrisonville
Every day throughout May
All Ages

Bob Ross Paint-Along – Northern Resource Center
Saturday, May 5 at 10am
For Adults

DIY Mother’s Day Card Station – Garden City
Thursday, May 10 & Saturday, May 12 (All Day)
All Ages

A Beginner’s Guide to Missouri’s Digital Heritage – Genealogy
Saturday, May 12 at 1pm
For Adults, but open to All Ages