Need
a quick definition or explanation? Try Credo
Reference, a collection of
online reference books.
AllData
Search for automotive repair information on car and truck models from
1982 to the present. Includes step-by-step part installation instructions
with diagrams, technical service bulletins, parts and labor estimates,
wiring diagrams, and more.
For Use At Northern Resource Center Only
Ancestry
Library Edition
Research your family history with this enhanced library version of
Ancestry.com. Contains over one billion names. Search the U.S. Federal
Census from 1790 forward as well as immigration, vital, military, court,
church, and ethnic records. Explore city directories, the Social
Security
Death Index, and more.
Library Use Only
Business
Source Premier Scholarly
business database, which includes many full-text resources in all
disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM,
accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.
Library & Home Use
Credo
Reference
Articles, images, maps and multimedia resources drawn from hundreds of reference
books covering every major topic, including art, medicine, history,
technology, literature and more.
Library & Home Use
Discovering Collection
Essays and reference works on the subjects of literature, history,
biography, science and social studies for K-12 students.
Library & Home Use
EbscoHost
Includes articles on a variety of topics, including business, health,
education, social sciences, humanities, multi-cultural studies, general
science and more.
Library & Home Use
Footnote
Includes documents, most never before available before on the
Internet, relating to the Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI, WWII, U.S.
Presidents, historical newspapers and naturalization documents.
For Use At Harrisonville Branch Only
Home
Improvement Reference Center
Contains full text articles that show instructions, tips, and
suggestions for a variety of home improvement projects.
Library & Home Use
Learning
Express
Web-accessible. Interactive resource has over 300 online practice test
including: SAT, ACT, GED, GMAT, Nursing, Fire Fighter, Police, Middle
school & High school Math & Reading. Plus many tests in Spanish.
Library & Home Use
MAS
Ultra; School Edition
Comprehensive database designed for high school libraries. Educational
resource includes full-text periodicals, biographies and primary source
documents. Over 230 full-text reference books, including the Columbia
Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book, World Almanac & Book of
Facts, and Our States reference book series from Great Neck Publishing.
Library & Home Use
MasterFILE
Premier
Comprehensive array of resources geared
toward the public library. Includes full-text journals, reference books,
biographies and primary source documents covering a wide array of
subjects. Searchable image library available, which includes photos,
illustrations and maps.
Library & Home Use
Military
& Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the
military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of
full-text military titles, trade publications, newsweeklies and
scholarly journals.
Library & Home Use
netLibrary
Access over 6000 eBooks. Cass County Library eBooks collection focuses
on the areas of business, health, science, literature, career, test
preparation and computer topics. You will also find an extensive selection
of Cliff’s Notes. Library & Home Use
Newspaper
Source
Provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and
international newspapers and selected full text for more than 200
regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also includes full-text television and radio
news transcripts provided from CBS News, Fox News, NPR, etc.
Library & Home Use
NoveList
NoveList provides help for fiction readers in finding books that may
be of interest. Search by title, author, genre, award lists, or by descriptive
terms to find new books to read. Novelist adds about 10,000 new titles
each year and provides full-text reviews from several journals.
Library & Home Use
Opposing
Viewpoints Resource Center
A complete one-stop resource for information on
today's controversial
social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics,
primary documents, links to websites, and full text magazine and
newspaper articles.
Library & Home Use
Reference
USA
Over 12 million business listings with company profiles and over 120 million
nationwide telephone listings gathered from telephone white pages and
yellow pages.
Library & Home Use
Regional
Business News
Supplementary news database for Business Source Premier. Provides an
array of comprehensive, full-text, regional publications, updated daily.
Library & Home Use
Student
Research Center
Search interface designed for students in grades 6 through 12. Searches
MAS Ultra - School Edition, Newspaper Source, Health Source: Consumer
Edition, American Heritage Dictionary and Columbia Encyclopedia.
Includes Teacher Research interface, which searches Academic Search
Elite.
Library & Home Use
OCLC
Worldcat
(FirstSearch)
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries for books,
web resources, and other materials. Library
& Home Use
World
Vital Records
Contains censuses, birth, marriage, and death records, the International Newspaper
Collection, Immigrant Ships Transcribers Guild, and more.
This collection includes over a billion names from the U.S. and around
the world. For
use at Northern Resource Center, Drexel & the Genealogy Branch
Getting
ready for a test? Try Learning
Express Library for the most up-to-date study guides and practice tests
for the GED, ACT, SAT, GRE and more.